Energy Fields: Universal
Energy Fields: Human
Energy Fields: Earth
The Chakra System
The Power of Vibrations
Imbalance & Disease
Balance & Health
Thousands of years ago, ancient scientists in India described the energy systems that exist in our subtle bodies or energy fields. The Indian yogis called these centers wheels or chakras in Sanskrit. These chakras or energy vortices are seen to spin like wheels.

In the past Western culture and medicine chose to consider this valuable information from yogic and Ayurvedic literature, and from the teachings and practice of acupuncture with its roots in China as primitive and unscientific. With modern technology, science can now measure these subtle energies at the chakras and the acupuncture meridians.

These chakras take in the higher frequency vibrations and transmute them into vibrations utilizable by the physical body. This lower frequency vibration transmutes or translates into hormonal activity within the physical body to cause physiological, and then cellular changes.

The ancient yogic teachings hold true with seven major chakras within the physical body. Each chakra is associated with a major endocrine gland and a major nerve plexus.

The seven major chakras are located in a vertical line from the base of the spine to the top of the head. The first or root chakra is at the base of the spine near the coccyx and its corresponding nerve plexus is the sacral-coccygeal. The root chakra affects the gonad glands and the reproductive system.

The second or sacral chakra is just below the navel near the spleen, and its corresponding nerve plexus is sacral. The sacral chakra affects the Leydig cells in the gonads and adrenals and the genitourinary system.

The third or solar plexus is in the upper part of the middle abdomen near the tip of the sternum, and its corresponding nerve plexus is also named solar. The solar plexus chakra affects the adrenal glands and the digestive system.

The fourth or heart chakra is located directly over the heart and the thymus, and its corresponding nerve plexus is the heart plexus. The heart chakra affects the thymus gland and the circulatory system.

The fifth or throat chakra is in the neck at near the Adam�s apple over the thyroid gland and the larynx, and its corresponding plexus is the cervical ganglia medulla plexus. The throat chakra affects the thyroid and the respiratory system.

The sixth or third eye chakra is located in the mid-forehead just above the bridge of the nose, and its corresponding nerve plexus is the hypothalamus pituitary plexus. The third eye chakra affects the pituitary gland and the autonomic nervous system.

The seventh chakra or crown chakra is located on top of the head, and its corresponding nerve plexus is the cerebral cortex pineal plexus. The crown chakra affects the pineal gland and the central nervous system.

The ancient yogic texts also delineate up to five more major chakras and many more minor chakras. The ancient acupuncture models show meridians or subtle energy pathways on the human body with many major and minor junctions or acupuncture points. As many as 72,000 energy channels or subtle energy have been described in the ancient texts.

People enjoy optimal health when these chakras are in balance and harmony while spinning with high energy. When there is imbalance in the human energy field, stagnation and energy blockages may result. When these blockages are not released, disharmony and dis-ease result.

Disharmony and imbalance at the high frequency subtle energy level translates into disharmony and disease at the lower frequency level of the physical body.

Copyright 2007 Gloria Alvino. The author gives permission to print this essay in its entirety for personal use. For use in a publication or on the Internet, please Contact Us with Your Questions

Home | About Us | Special Gift | Gloria Alvino
Copyright © 2018 Heart to Heart Associates, Inc. All Rights Reserved.